Saturday, August 29, 2009

taking restlessness to new heights

in the past 2 weeks, i've booked 2 flights to different places. anthony says it's taking restlessness to new heights :p one's to sydney for the cake course in october, and the other is to cairns in january. i was talking to someone at a birthday party, and he told me that he'd been diving in the great barrier reef, and that it was pretty amazing and i should go soon before it dies out.

that got me thinking. (i've been doing a LOT of thinking lately, especially as to what i should get for charlie for his birthday. it's not easy - the boy needs everything, but wants nothing in particular.. -_- go figure) anyways, i asked him whether he'd prefer an 'object' or an 'experience'. he picked experience. PERFECT :)

jetstar chose the best time to release sale flights to cairns. i found a course that i want to do over there. it's a 5 day long course, over which you become a certified diver (i've always wanted to do this ever since that virgin dive in thailand) and you live aboard a boat for 3 days and 2 nights, and you dive and dive all day around different strips of coral in the great barrier. it even includes a night dive! i am excited. we're staying for 8 days, which means that we'll have another 3 days or so to explore. i have white water rafting in mind, charles likes the idea of bungee jumping.

I AM NEVER GOING BUNGEE JUMPING.

i think in all fairness i'm a relatively adventurous person, but i draw the line at bungee jumping. why the hell would ANYONE want to dangle upside down by their ankles over some massive drop on a piece of rope??? why would you even pay 100 bucks to do that?? why why why??
and to top off my fear for that, we did a law assignment on it last semester where a guy was suing a bungee company because he broke his spinal cord and practically become one of those noodle people who cant move anything except their pinky or something. omg. i argued FOR the guy (i.e. bungee jumping is inherently dangerous, etc etc) ...

NO BUNGEE JUMPING!! >:(

made some panna cotta after desperately craving it after the one we had from Fifteen at Taste of Melbourne. it turned out surprisingly well.

the red stuff on top is supposed to be berry jelly, but i cbs waiting for the panna cotta to set before doing the jelly, etc etc. i wanted to eat it asap so i just settled for making some random concotion of berry coulis, which was nice anyway.
soooo sinful at 3am.

tonight i get to see kenny sia, my fave blogger ever! :D i am excited.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home