i hope you don't mind
so here we go.
friday night at amber.
9.30pm met at Icon Bar on flinders lane where they had an abundance of cheap jagerbombs & basic shots for something illegal like $5. actually, screw that - after friday night i now believe it should be illegal to let lightweights like van access $5 basic shots.
9.30pm - had our first round of jagerbombs.. (i think it was the first round.)everyone still sober and quite pumped for Amber.
9.45pm - anthony arrives raging because the fat bartender charged him for entry, when in fact entry is free before 10pm. :P LOL.
9.55pm - had a vodka lemon lime bitter with van. upon reflecting on the taste, i realized i do quite like it. hit the pre-drinks limit i set for myself, which is 2, because i was planning to drink more at amber.
10.00pm - decided 'screw the limit'. had an ABC shot with kylie, phoebe and van. the bartender gave us a Sceptical Look when we ordered. Like "are you sure? 4 ABCs"? nevertheless we knocked them back. they didn't taste all too pleasant although they were a nice pretty color.
10.10pm - everyone appears to be present. the count is: hong, kylie, marcus, anthony, van, phoebe, charles, and i. we are to meet stef plus friends at the club. we set off in a slightly rowdier and louder state. everyone is pleasantly intoxicated. phoebe trips on her supermassive heels. alcohol + 10cm long heels = not good. van is a tad loud but since it is our first time drinking together i mistakenly believe that she is still OK. :P N.B. MISTAKENLY.
10.30pm or so - we arrive at amber. not many people are there yet, but that's ok. we are all sort of tipsy enough to dance around. we have a few soho shots and get onto the podium thingy. MUCH FUN.
11pm or so - van starts falling down.. ALOT. <.<
11.30pm - phoebe disappears. phoebe on the move. single boys lookout!
12am - by now there are many people in the club. bumping into familiar people, all of whom van flings her arms around and affectionately kisses, regardless of whether their friendship is at a level of intimacy that warrants a kiss ._.
12.30am - phoebe reappears and informs me she has made out with the first boy of the night. upon finding out that he was 18 and therefore younger, she bailed.
1am - van bursts into the middle of our dancing group towing a halfie guy along, who appears quite perplexed but amused. she proceeds to introduce him to phoebe and i. phoebe wastes no time. shes going in for the kill.
1.20am - i go out to call janean. i bump into matt chan and we have an argument about who's drunk. matt is drunkenly waving a cigarette around and slurring "YOU'RE DRUNK" -_-
1.30am - i go downstairs. phoebe has arms wrapped around halfie stranger. score, phoebe.
fast forward.. ._.
1.30 am we leave. TIRED. <.<
2.00am - van talks about her imaginary friend for a good half hour which really felt like 2 hours.
2.30am outside crown - van decides to go for a swim in the frickin yarra. i come out from crown to see her dripping in water and blood running down her legs, surrounded by security officers from crown telling her to calm down. hong stands a good metre away looking victimized. everyone is stressed :P
T______T
i must also add that she kissed me drunkenly and therefore i am still feeling slightly violated.
2.45 - van gets hauled into the back of a policecar dripping and declaring her desire to "experience the system".
i get home at 4.30 in the morning and spend the rest of saturday recovering. :P
good times.. good times.
